Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tiger stripes

OK, maybe not tiger stripes but it was very orange and black before sunrise this morning at Nobbys. It was glorious, crisp and only some thin clouds to the south east. I wondered if there was a fun run with the number of people out running or walking this morning but we have been having some out of season warm weather and it is delicious.

I have decided to give myself a challenge for the rest of May in which I am looking at posting images straight out of the camera. This is straight out of the camera and the only processing it got was some spot removal which I think I will allow myself until I can get the sensor cleaned. Don't get me wrong, I have nothing against processing and some images really need it and I love my silver efex and lightroom but I would just like to see if I can get the image without adjusting vibrance or contrast or exposure levels or whatever. I think it might improve my skills. Join in if you like, I would love some company. Maybe I won't do it every day but the aim is to try until the end of May.

Have a good Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.