There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Morning Walk

This is the wooden walkway at the Millbrook Marsh, one of my favorite places to take a quick walk, especially in the morning. Today, I thought it might be fun to share some favorite quotes about walking.

"An early-morning walk is a blessing for the whole day." - Henry David Thoreau

"Now shall I walk or shall I ride?
'Ride,' Pleasure said;
'Walk,' Joy replied." - W.H. Davies

"If you seek creative ideas go walking. Angels whisper to a man when he goes for a walk." - Raymond I. Myers [P.S. Angels whisper to a woman when she goes for a walk too. :-) ]

"But the beauty is in the walking -- we are betrayed by destinations." - Gwyn Thomas

"All truly great thoughts are conceived while walking." - Friedrich Nietzsche, Twilight of the Idols

"He could tell by the way animals walked that they were keeping time to some kind of music. Maybe it was the song in their own hearts that they walked to." - Laura Adams Armer, Waterless Mountain

"Walking in the morning takes you to beautiful places where light and shade make love." - Prof. Mohamed Shareef

"All my writing is about the recognition that there is no single reality. But the beauty of it is that you nevertheless go on, walking towards utopia, which may not exist, on a bridge which might end before you reach the other side." - Marguerite Young

"Me thinks that the moment my legs begin to move, my thoughts begin to flow." - Henry David Thoreau

"If you pick 'em up, O Lord, I'll put 'em down." - Author Unknown, "Prayer of the Tired Walker"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.