Resident with camera

By Lawrie

Olympic Trip

I'm just catching up on some reading, including this story from Amateur Photography about the LOCG (Olympic organisers) banning photos from social media sites - which I guess means Blip! We have tickets to the Olympics, and, if I get a decent photo, I will be posting it. I might even tweet and twit pic on the day.

Ironically by buying a ticket and supporting the games:

By agreeing to the conditions of entry, spectators automatically grant Olympic organisers the right to broadcast, publish and license any images taken of them watching the sports action.

I'm trying to stay positive about the Olympics, and I fully support all the competitors. But the Brand Police are seriously denting my positivity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.