Blossoming Friendship!

This is my dear friend Charlotte! I was standing down by the harbour, taking photographs of the first couple of boats in the water, one more sign that spring is indeed here, but then i spied Charlotte walking along the path!

I love the synchronicity of friendships and relationships.

Charlotte is the mother of a potter I was friends with when I lived in Muskoka! Eric Lindgren is one of Muskoka's best known and admired potters. In all the years I knew Eric, I never realised he hailed from the Maritimes! So when I had only been here a few months, and thro a variety of interactions, I met Charlotte, I was so amazed to find out that she was moving to Baddeck! She bought a lovely and cosy little house close to the Invaray Inn and has done some major renovations. It is wonderful, lots of light and space!

I'm so enjoying getting to know this very interesting woman. Charlotte is a well known fiber artist from Halifax, and altho I don't think she's doing much in that area at the moment, her creativity is coming out in all sorts of other avenues. I know she has many interesting stories to be told, and I look forward to many cups of tea at her place, sharing life's stories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.