Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

A ship

...and it rained... and rained... and rained...

And then it stopped raining! Yay! So much like yesterday it was cold grey and wet all day but around sunset (21:00) it stopped raining and I actually saw a glimpse of sunshine out my window just before it disappeared. So I grabbed my camera and headed out too late to catch the sunset.

It was actually quite a nice night and I could have posted one of a couple shots I took around The Shore with nice reflection shots off the water, but I've done that already so I thought this shot of Leith Docks would do instead. The shot is actually looking towards the entrance of the docks with fife in the background on the other side of the Forth.

The ship is the "Gulmar Da Vinci" and is a diving support vessel (DSV) presumably currently working in the North Sea, there has been quite of few of them in Leith docks over the past few months.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.