A bit of a band

Funny story. I decided I couldn't wear the sweaty visitor steel toe safety boots to building sites when I do my renovation pix so I ordered a pair online. They were delivered by a guy a few days later who thought I ought to have a flier to see his band '44 fires' play locally. We got chatting on facebook he found out I was a photographer I liked their stuff and he asked me down to the gig to do some promo stuff.
Anyway down I went and saw three bands two of which had adopted the rather fetching goth gonk look, very reminiscent of how my friends and I used to look 30 years ago.
This couple i snapped before the gig as I thought they were rather fetching and they turned out to be the second support. It annoyed me that everybody was wearing other bands tshirts. But then I am INCREDIBLY OLD

Gonks in action

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.