Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Om Mani Padme Hum

I'm just having a little think. A little meditate. I'm just trying to 'zone into' my consciousness to enable me to get better at being a dog. Apparently, in certain circumstances mediation can reduce stress.

What, I hear you asking, does a dog have to be stressed about? Well firstly I live with 5 cats. It's quite stressful when they don't want to play. And secondly, I live with people. It's quite stressful when they don't want to play.

Playing is good. Why can't they see that? Deep breaths. Concentrate on the gaps between your thoughts...

I'm also quite stressed because I might not get my breakfast. I've always got my breakfast before but you never know. I just have to shout a bit about it...

Om... I'm getting stressed just thinking about no food til tea time! And I've hidden my crocodile treat and I can't remember where... Calm. Stay calm.

It has to be around here somewhere.

The early morning barking continues. Maud is our third dog and the other two weren't barky at all. Well, Jess barked if you said 'Margaret Thatcher' in hushed tones. (No offence) and Mabe barked at the postman (possible intruders) which in a three storey house is helpful - so having a barking puppy is a new one.
I went to meditation classes once, and the Instructor said, "Concentrate on the gaps between your thoughts." and I immediately thought, 'Gaps? People have gaps? Imagine having gaps. Wish I had gaps.' needless to say I was rubbish at Meditation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.