What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Well Deserved

An extremely busy day at work today.....deadlines, proposals and all the other crap had to be accomplished today and it was (for the most part). Didn't have the energy for blipping but of course had the drive for Happy Hour.

As soon as I sat down I exhaled a heavy sigh and almost snapped my fingers for the waiter (of course I didn't because I know thats rude) but that's how badly I needed a drink. Luckily he came to us right away and I knew exactly what I wanted.....a Classic Patron Margarita on the rocks with salt of course. Here is a perfect song
a little Marc Anthony that goes perfectly with my drink.

Not quite sure how this happens but the first sip immediately erased all the stress of the week......it became a distant memory right away. Awwww....get to sleep late tonight and wake up whenever my eyes open. We're going to have wonderful weather this weekend and of course its Mother's Day on Sunday.

Have a fantastic weekend y'all....until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.