Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Bee

As planned we did buy a tumble dryer today, but we bought it online and it was all done before 0800 hours. We had looked at several a few days ago, but wanted to check the one we had chosen really would fit. In the end we bought it from the Co-op, a good deal, five years insurance, free delivery and take away the old one. We bought our dishwasher online from the Co-op some while ago and have not had any problems.

Then because I had not ordered my shopping, because I thought we were going to Cambridge, either Saturday or Sunday, I checked to see if Waitrose had any delivery slots. Groceries order for delivery tomorrow morning, all done by 0815 hours.

It was a nice morning so we decided gardening would be a good idea. Mr A has cut the lawns again although the orchard is still far too wet in places. I have been weeding the front borders, but I have stopped now to watch the F1 qualy; BBC has it live this weekend.

I photographed a spider's nest this morning; it was not as good as I hoped. There were lots of ladybirds sunning themselves, but I decided on this bee laden with pollen. It looks like a honey bee, but it appeared smaller than usual.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.