IN THE SOLLEVELD

Mischa and I walked this morning. First we visited of course 'het hyacinthenbosje' and behind that forest one finds the entrance of the Solleveld and from there persons with a passe partout can walk freely on the quiet footpaths. The jay was suddenly so near us and she kept hopping from pole to pole gathering some twigs in the meantime. Some rabbits were playing in a field and the cormorants along the big pond had babies that cried loudly in the tree-nests.
I feel still tired, no wonder, yesterday was pleasantly filled with pretty things but ended so late. And at 7 o'clock in the morning I was very awake again.

My haiku:

Jay your nice coloured
Feathers make me feel faded
My hair grey and my eyes

And the latin proverb:

We are all imbued with the love of praise.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.