Raiding Party

Such a great morning that I was up and down to the sea. I had in mind a bit of pottering about - putting up the sprayhood and finding out why one of the engine heat sensors wasn't working. No such luck. I was press-ganged into a mast party. Ach well, that's what friends are for. It was for Dawson who was for the off to Eyemouth and then on south (look out damsels in Sunderland!), as soon as we could get him rigged up.
After that I took a stroll round some vinyl shops (platters, not clothes) to buy the son some epochal albums for his 21st. Ramones! Stones Aftermath! Handsworth Revolution. And some others. Of course, I just couldn't help sneaking a copy of With the Beatles in for myself. And a Laura Marling CD just on the strength of this song which was at the end of Goodbye First Love.
17:05pm - the sun is over the yardarm! Break it open, Mr Mate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.