TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Pink And Green~

~Wall And Vine~

Took a ride down to Tohono Chul Park, in Tucson this morning.
It was founded in 1985 and covers an area of 50+ acres.
The purpose of the park is to promote conservation of the desert
and to educate about arid lands and responsible water use.
Over time the area grew to include demonstration gardens,
re-circulating streams, ramadas and a number of areas
with special plantings of arid-adapted plants and cacti.
Got myself a membership after walking around the property and
spending the morning with camera in hand and glued to my eye.
I knew I'd be coming back, this place is just wonderful to explore.
Oh, did I mention all the colorful Southwest walls and buildings!!!

Thanks for joining me there.
And everyone have a great weekend, ok?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.