fototherapy

By GirlKojak

It feels like years since it's been here ...

Hallelujah!

Sorry, just couldn't control myself. There has been sunshine all day, and I've been out in it for four hours. I think I may have overdosed, bearing in mind that I'm just not used to it any more ;o)

I've been to Gibside - a National Trust property consisting mainly of Georgian landscaped gardens and a (still functional) Chapel, as the house is now a ruin and not accessible to the public.

Gibside is not short of spectacular views, flora or fauna and I have therefore had a tough decision regarding which picture I should post! Artistically speaking, the photo of lichens and moss on knobbly bark was the best shot - a miniature landscape in itself. Then there is the one of swallows huddled together having a good old gossip on a beam in the stables. However, after yesterdays blip I felt something reflecting the glorious weather would be more appropriate. Plus, I just love birch trees. With this one I had a play around with the colours creating a sort of abstract effect, but for the reason already mentioned this is the unadulterated version, not even cropped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.