Edinburgh Chap's Photos

By GilesGuthrie

Which Bottle to Choose?

Another busy weekend day in the Edinburgh Chap's house. Jess swimming and Jon RugbyTots at the same time splits us up in the morning. Mrs Edinburgh Chap had an essay to write in the afternoon, so I had errands to run as a lone parent. The incessant chatter makes supermarket concentration all but impossible, and I'm afraid I did a very poor job.

I bought a cheapie charcoal barbecue to learn to cook on (I already have a large gas affair, but that's not cheffy enough for me)

The weather was very indecisive, so as the children played in the garden I mulled the choice between the winter gin and the summer Pimm's.

By the time I'd built the barbecue, the rain was starting.

Gin, then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.