Tales from the Old Mills

By Oldmills

Oops.......

Working in Temple Bar, Dublin, today...and my associate, Rambo says to me...."Hey, didja see who just went in the Button Factory? (a slightly sleazy but tres cool music venue beside where we were..)
"No", sez myself, all full of hirstute nonchalance.
"It was fuckin GAZ from SUPERGRASS!!!!!" sez he, all NINETIES EXCITED.

""No probs, ", sez me, "I`ll go in and get him. Keep the camera ready."

I blagged my way in to the soundcheck, found the aforementioned GAZ rolling a fag, chatted like a long-lost cousin to him, and we repaired outside for a smoke.
As we was thirsty, I lobbed him a bottle of our organic apple juice, babbling away all the time, mentioning songs and albums, like Radiator and Rings Around The World, blah blah, then gave Rambo the nod to take the pic of the two of us together.

The picture says it all.

Of course I fucked it up.

In the small heat of the moment, I confused Supergrass with SuperFurryAnimals, and these were the classic tunes I was humming and discussing with GAZ from SUPERGRASS, not GRUFF from SuperFurryAnimals.

No wonder the fucker looks like he wants to rip my Stone Roses off.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.