The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Bring on the Gnomes!

On Wednesday, when I arrived from New York, I was greeted by my youngest daughter at the door. She is eight years old and she had a bold declaration.

GNOMES ARE REAL AND THEY EXIST! SUZIE SAW THEM......ON HER TRIP TO NORWAY. AND I THINK THEY ARE HERE TOO.

I could not argue given her complete confidence and conviction and her adorable face. So, I replied....

OF COURSE!

So, today, in the north woods, I searched for gnomes. They are quite hard to find but the view was wonderful.

I was quite detached from electronics today and it was peaceful. For this image, I had to use the basic uploader as the original file would not upload with the standard system. The file was 26MB and I am not sure what might have been lost in translation, but, I hope that it shows it was an amazing day of long walks in paradise.

Thank you for another round of generous comments and views on my blip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.