Showing one's best side

If you don't like the look of pugs, you could argue that this is their best side. As for me, I was in a bit of pug heaven this afternoon, under clear, blue skies. Not only did I see my little buddy and my former neighbors but the whole rooftop patio of Joe's Garage was overrun with pugs; on leash, on their best behavior. The boy dogs were issued these belly bands so they wouldn't lift their legs against the furniture.

I did so much laughing and shooting the breeze with the folks from the pug rescue society that this was the only pic I took. Not even when I came face to face with a 15 week old pug puppy, did it occur to me to whip my camera out.

The last thing Mr. M said when I left was: don't come home with a dog. I didn't.

Between picking up more hardscape materials and a neighbor's friends coming by with a trailer to pick up that huge pile of rock for their yard project, my big plans for yard work didn't fully pan out. There is always tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.