Swampys stuff

By swampy316

SOOOOOOOO HAPPY

Ok today i went to the rspb reserve at purls bridge in cambridgeshire if you wanted to know. When I arrived i ask the people I saw what was about. The reply I got was not much swans and the normal ducks. So off I went first hide I visited I saw a red shank,pair of tufted duck, lapwing, a pair of great crested greeb,mallards, coots,moor hen, swans and a kestral. So then I changed hides there was very little at this hide till I heard the sound that makes my heart skip a beat. Then I saw them Dad and baby kingfishers I nearly wet myself managed to get some nice shot with my 420,800 manual focus lens my favorite. Then came home and what to blip this might not be the best shot. But I love the fact dad is leading the way for little one to follow. I did not break any laws taking this shot as I was at an established hide and for those that have been as worried about my kingfisher shes fine and definatly nesting as was told by the farmer who's field backs on to the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.