Sunday

No I wasn't at church but ours is a rather nice looking church and it can be seen from my friends house where I had a cuppa this aftie.

What a braw ceilidh we had last night - suitable bruising to the arms, and aches in the legs! Great fun and enjoyed by all. Put me in a great mood for the whole day today!

A wild weather day, but still managed to cut a bit more grass. Popped in to see friends near Berwick and came away from there with food for thought...just another possibility WHEN I sell my house!

It is so cold and windy that I have lit the fire (aaaah) and am about to tackle the ironing backlog. I love ironing but wish I didn't let it pile up so that it takes so long! Having washed all the towels and beds yesterday, there is a huge heap!

I got more painting done in Susan's room but not as much as I wanted. I need to move furniture out to make quicker headway...that means messing up my "new" rooms. Still it will have to be done.

A tough week coming up with 4 late finishes - 2 about 9pm and 2 about 7.30pm. Will need to pace myself and try not to use my energy up early morning - I just love my early starts and am hopeless by 7pm!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.