Medals, Mammaries and Mickey Mouse

Things I have learned today in the Jane Tomlinson half marathon.

1: Training pays off. I really enjoyed the race and learned to trust my body ( having been through sleet, ice, rain and wind in Manchester 2 weeks ago I was ready for anything )
2: Not drinking wine the night before a race pays off. It was nice not to be smelling of my favourite man Mr Merl Ot at the start
3: I am slower than a man dressed as Mickey Mouse and also a man dressed as spiderman ( this is a vast improvement on last year's state of affairs when I was overtaken in the Manchester 10k by Elvis with an ironing board strapped to his back )
4: I am faster than a man in a green mankini
5; My boobs are now too big for his running lark and if I don't lose weight pretty darn soon then they will need a separate running lane just for them.

I did it in 2 hrs 7mins . ( Almost the 2 hrs I wanted and I prefer to consider those extra 7 mins bonus footage ).

I am pleased

Also pleased with Erin and Lottie who got up at 6.30 just so we could leave the house at 7 to get them to my friend's in time who was baby sitting.

Bring on the next race

Girl Power

Hope you all enjoying the S word. Yes it's summer. I think

Off to catch up on the journals and hope Blip is not as full of football as the rest of the social media . " Men with nice legs. Ball . Net. Offside rule ( excuse for crap defence ) . Lots of shouting "
That's about as much as I know of the sport....

xx
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.