loungeturtle

By loungeturtle

Applegurumi

This is an apple I crocheted a couple of weeks ago. It's an "amigurumi" which is a Japanese style of crochet which uses continuous spirals to form ball or tube shapes to make little cute toys. I made this to try to remind me to put lots more effort into everything I do and to try to do things the best I can. I noticed that as an adult I've got a bad habit of doing things "just enough" - rather than going the extra mile to make things perfect or make them stand out.

Today is one of the last Sundays I'll be working before I go on maternity leave - I'm tired of missing out on the Sunday sun! I had intended to take the camera with me for a meal out with my family but forgot in the rush to get from work to home and then to my parents house to pick up Katie and go for the meal! Must remember to take the camera with me next time I go out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.