Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Am I Too Late For The Carnival?

The Venice Carnival that takes place in the lead up to shrove Tuesday (early February this year). I presume this young lady was heading to set up to sell tickets for one of the shows around Venice.

The masks and costumes in the many shops selling them, are amazing and I found the little places that make the handmade masks in the back streets of Venice. The variety of masks is fantastic with lots of different animals as well as the more traditional masks.

Another day of 'getting lost' amongst the streets and canals of Venice and then retreating back to the Lido for a couple of spritzs and gelato.

There are just too many scenes to photograph and I wanted to capture just an essence of Venice on my visit.

I will create a Venice blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.