Mr John

By MrJohn

Magical .....

..... sky

Last week when I went to London I took my running kit with me with every good intention of getting out for a few runs, unfortunately I didn't manage any so it has been ten days since my last one.

I have a race this coming Tuesday, so tonight after work I thought it would be a good idea to go and do my regular 10k run up to Middleton to stretch my legs. Once I had had my pre run snack of a bounty, a pack of skips crisps and a cup of tea I set off ( I think my training diet may need looking at ).

It's been a bit windy out this evening with lots of weather and birds coming in to roost being blown about in the sky. After the long climb up to Middleton I went to go and visit my favourate cows but they had gone in to their sheds for the night. I then ran past the field with a couple of horses and a fole in, they usualy come over to say hello to me but today they were stood by the hedge sheltering from the wind. The lambs were being their usual shy ( but tasty looking ) selves, so I didn't get any decent photos of them.

At least the birds and clouds were happy to pose for me, so todays blip is a .....


..... Magical sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.