Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

DAISY

Not done much today - mainly catching up with the ironing. Felt a bit unwell - nothing I can put my finger on - just not feeling 100%. Hope that after a good nights sleep I will be OK tomorrow.

Listened to the Newcastle game on the radio. We lost 3 - 1 at Everton. Even if we had won it wouldn't have changed our final position in the League - we finished 5th. Great season exceeding all expectations. Europa League football beckons.

Popped into the garden for today's blip. My lawn desperately needs cutting and its full of daisies and dandelions. Its still too damp to get the mower on it.

Neil sent me a greeting via Facebook - " Happy Antipodean Mothers Day ". Seems its Mother's Day in Australia and New Zealand.

Another part of his message was this ... " Today I have been to the hospital as I cut my leg when I crashed lugeing on Friday. It was still bleeding a bit so thought I had best get it checked out. Got a fresh dressing and some antibiotics, so all is good with that."

He had previously told me about doing the luge - whizzing downhill on a cart - but he never said he had crashed and hurt himself. Glad he wasn't badly hurt. Over the years I have had to get used to Neil getting injured quite regularly during cricket games, rugby matches and whatever else he has been up to. Its more worrying when he is thousands of miles away though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.