A day in the life

By neacail

"PAIN IS TEMPORARY, PRIDE IS FOREVER"

After a late nights pokering, headed over to the Wild West to catch the must win big game against the Norwegians.
Met up with some friends for a good few pre-match beers. Highlight probably the half time recording of the crowd sing along with the greatest football song of all time.
No point dwelling on the game too long, suffice to say, we failed to win. 0-0.
I was pretty wasted by the time got back to Queen Street. Tried to crash out on the train home, but a combination of steamers falling on me, and a couple of girls with glass shatteringly high pitched voices, singing Scotland songs all the way home combined to not give me the best ever snooze.
Met up with some friends in the evening for curry and some more beers. Pretty shattered.

The title of the photo - Tennents were doing a promotion in the centre of Glasgow, where they had lots of people lined round the streets holding their flags up with lots of inspiring slogans on them to rally the troops. This was one I liked.

FRIDAYS POKER

Friday's poker was a mixed bag, three of us went in for the tournament. I had a solid but unspectacular tourney going out 20th out of 40. My pocket 9's against A-J pre flop.
Then had a cash game, went all in pre-flop with AK, gets called, guy has QK, Queen come up... that was half my money. Then got to see unraised flop for free as big blind. Flop comes 8 J Q with 2 hearts, I'm holding 8 J. Don't fancy mucking about with a heart draw there so I push all in, guy calls with 8 Q....and it all over for me.
Cic went out of tournament shortly after me holding pocket Aces, but made a fair bit on the cash game and the roulette.
R playing his first ever tournament got impressive 6th place, basically getting his money back after a pile of buy in's early on. Probably should have done better but didn't raise with AK on the button and allowed SB to catch a pair on flop. That was it all over for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.