Father and Son on Mother's Day

Mother's Day in the USA, and I woke completely recovered from the migraine and ready to party. Joined C. and Bella for brunch with some of C's friends and had a wonderful time but didn't get the picture of C. and Bella I was looking for. This is why I could never be a professional photographer. If I were shooting someone's wedding, I'd end up falling in love with the light on their grandmother. Or their shoes. Or the acolyte over in the corner.

I set out with a clear intention today: I was going to get a really wonderful picture of C. and Bella. I shot them from various angles, before, during, and after the meal, but I didn't get that magical instant of loving interaction I was looking for.

Instead, while waiting for the moms to come back from the toilet after brunch, I got this one of father and son, and it was my favorite of the whole day. The love is electric, and that baby's hair just knocks me out. So this is my Mother's Day shot for 2012. Life and the camera just love a joke. The mothers of these two beautiful beings would be gratified, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.