What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

My Extension

Ariah is a pure joy in my life. She looks just like my son Peter when he was a baby. Absolutely adorable!

Today was Mother's Day and I walked around with mixed emotions. I had plans but cancelled them....just didn't want to do the family thing but my kids spent some time with me and I was happy with that....nice and simple. Love getting the personalized cards. I've taught them not to just sign a card but write what they feel so I always look forward to this part and of course they joke amongst themselves waiting for me to start crying (which I do lol).

I thought about my mother a lot today and how much I miss her. I miss her touch, her voice, her eyes. I miss her unconditional love. I needed her today and even though I hold her close to my heart....I just needed her physically here.

Happy Mother's Day to all mothers that have raised children, given them a home, fed them, clothed them and loved them unconditionally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.