will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Repairs

The builders have finally come to fix the cracked floor tiles at the back of the house. They smashed the existing ones and painstakingly removed the adhesive from underneath to diagnose the reason for the cracking and establish a solution.
Silicon is the answer, but that cannot do that until the weather is better and the plywood underfloor has dried out.
So, three days of a fan heater struggling to overcome the weather.
I thought it was meant to be better now..

In other news, we visited C's parents yesterday and I took the dog for a walk round a large field behind their house. Three-quarters of the way round I spotted a group of heifers lurking under trees. They saw us and started jogging our way. I got the lead on the dog as the beasts almost surrounded us. We escaped the field only after I had stared them down several times. It was only after I limped along the road after bashing my knee on the gate that I thought: "Damn, didn't take a picture.."

Got my own back by eating steak for supper.

Bench 265

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.