The second half of life..

By twigs

Chuffed!

It was camera club night tonight. I could very easily have stayed at home and finished off some tasks that need finishing (darn those reports!) but I made a promise to myself at the start of the year that I would go to all camera club meetings I was here for. And anyway, tonight was the night that last months competition results were announced.

I'd entered 2 images in the B Grade - one I was quietly confident about doing well with and the other that I decided at the last minute to enter simply because I couldn't find anything else I thought was OK.

My first image gained and 'Accepted' - a pass but only ok. :(

The second image blew me away. The judge turned out to be none other than local photographer and environmentalist Craig Potton and seeing as the category was 'Landscape' I was expecting - well - nothing! What I got was an Honours grade (or 'top marks') and a comment that he felt my B Grade image outclassed a number of the A grade images :) A fine compliment indeed and one which has left me feeling rather chuffed.

It was a late finish so home and bed with nothing like an award winning image for blip tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.