Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Dream catcher.

I love dream catchers. I stole this bracelet from Rosie.

I haven't got anything interesting to say about today. I've just been watching Beatle videos on YouTube all day, and that's about it. I've completely lost my appetite, the only thing I've eaten in the past two days is half a packet of crisps, and I'm not even hungry. Which is brilliant for me, naturally, although I'm drained of energy. But I'm starting to get a bit upset about nothing in particular, which is what happened a few weeks ago and I do not want to go there again. But if I don't know what's wrong with me, then there's nothing I can do to stop it. Yay.

I came across this quote today: "If someone thinks that love and peace is a cliché that must have been left behind in the 60s, that's his problem. Love and peace are eternal." - John Lennon. I love that man. I came across another quote by John: "You either get tired fighting for peace, or you die." I'm never going to give up.

I've just been looking through old photos and old Blip entries, and I'm honestly amazed at how much I've changed. I don't know if it's a good thing, though. I'm a little more clever and a little more sensible now, but does that really matter if you've lost yourself in the process of trying to become a better person? I think not. I'm cocky, I don't try, I'm shy, I'm insecure, I'm mean and dismissive towards people, I'm judgemental, I expect too much of myself, I'm boring, I'm complicated - I could go on. I just have so many bad and bitter memories, I want nothing but to find my George Harrison look-a-like boyfriend and leave this town, and just start again. I just need to get school out of the way. And find someone who looks like George...

Song of the day. One of my favourite Beatles songs, I love how psychedelic it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.