Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Slow Blip Sunday

Took a few pics today but nothing very exciting, best I could do was the sun through the hall window on Ky's bedroom door.

This morning, in the park Coco ran into the undergrowth after a rabbit but very quickly came back, much to my relief, so instead of being told of for running away, she was rewarded for coming back. Could I be getting somewhere with her, unlikely! Although we didn't see them, a number of other dog walkers had encountered two adult deer and were keeping their dogs on the lead, trying to avoid a Fenton moment. I'm not sure what Coco would have made of the deer, earlier in the week she was spooked by two Irish wolf hounds who looked like a couple of horses coming towards us, although I'm not sure it was just the dogs she was growling at, I don't think she thought much of the bearded man with his hood up that accompanied them! She soon made friends with both dogs but kept her distance from the man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.