Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Oh Heavens!

Is it time to build an Ark yet?

With rain thumping into my cycle helmet and water splashing upwards off my tires, it was yet another wet ride into work.

We slunk into the coffee shop and kept our heads down...afraid of the dark malevolence outside. Quiet words...silent coffee.

The mood at work was the same....tired resignation.

I had fun taking pics in the rain, my smiles a stark contrast to those of fellow travellers. I watched as the rain drop circles were pulled out of shape as they went over the weir, oval-ing out and then vanishing in the white turmoil.

Then home under the leaden sky, somber and moody. As the light changed I stopped the car and gazed as the scene morphed into something beautiful.

There is more rain on the way.........more fun to be had!

Wellies on folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.