what goes UP

must block my view.

I can barely make out the silver limbs of the Modern Museums tree. Trying not to be overly sad about losing my sunset view. I really love this at dusk.
Took a walk around the neighborhood tonight. It was lovely.
Time is moving at a different pace these days. I can't decide if it's fast or slow. It just... is. And then it isn't.

I'm never tired anymore. That's a sign I need to go work out more.

I did just eat a dinner of fruit only.. maybe I'll hit the treadmill before I shower and go to sleep.

Tomorrow morning's agenda: manicure/pedicure to celebrate the end of our first pathology course and to prep me for the beginning of the second.

The beginning of the end. The final chapter to our first year of medical school. We've come this far. I took my final MOD 1 (mechanisms of disease) exam this morning. Stressful, confusing. I scraped by with exactly the grade I needed. Thank the Lord for persistence.

Watching Mad Men. Uploading blips. Wishing I had a hammock on my balcony. Oh! I think I'm picking one up in Beaumont this weekend.
It's our annual crawfish boil. I am heading down on Wednesday after a quiz. Cannot wait. I need to be refreshed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.