Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Facing east at sunset

On my way home from work this evening, the sky to the east was this gorgeous deep blue, fading through purple to pink. I have noticed it a couple of times in the last few weeks, but never stopped to capture it.
A busy day at work, with all kinds of rumblings about who is leaving, who could be taking over positions, etc. Makes me nervous because I love my job so much and would hate to lose it for whatever reason. Such a difference from just over a year ago, when you couldn't have paid me enough to stay at the other place.
Hoping for a good night's sleep tonight. Chamomile tea did not do the trick, still woke at 1am! So today, I dropped one of my vitamin tablets, thinking maybe the slow release is 16 hours slow to wake me up at 1 every night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.