the edges of my life

By raej

tread softly

I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly, because you tread on my dreams.

WILLIAM BUTLER YEATS, He Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven

as I write this bear number 108 is on his way to our rescue centre - anaesthetised by the rest of our vet team early today to cut him loose from a horrible cage - he is now on a long journey to safety.... I should see him late tonight. Of course he'll be stressed and frightened and probably aggressive - taken from the only life he's known. It takes time for them to realise life is good here.

aah - for those who follow earlier blips - we won our fight with our local corrupt forestry official and are now building the enclosure fence around house 3 - should be ready for 20 bears in a month - he actually prevented our building trucks entering the national park until we had written directives provided by higher ups in government here... so round 2 is won - but at this stage he is still going to fight further building....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.