CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

It's Beginning To Look a Little Like Christmas

Wow! We've landed on t'other side! The journey wasn't too bad, was it?

We have nothing festive whatsoever in the office, apart from some Christmas cards from customers and suppliers. I therefore decided today that I would Christmas-up my work area, and bought a rather fetching little Santa, who can balance quite nicely on the desk-dividers, with a bulldog-clip pushed up his bottom (there was already an orifice there in order to push him onto a Christmas tree).  Well, there's a sentence which I can say with all honesty I've never said before, and I doubt very much whether I shall have the need to say again in the future.

A slight glimmer of hope on the parcel-horizon: Miss Marple. a.k.a. Teresa, our beautiful daughter-in-law, has managed to track down where the parcels have BEEN. Yes, been, they are no longer there. Rumour (or the Taiwanese Post Office) has it that they are winging their way back to the UK as the new occupants at the address where they went to did not accept them as they didn't know who they were for. As there was no telephone number written on the parcels, the Taipei mail office decided to return them to the UK. I must say, they sounded extremely efficient and helpful to Teresa/Miss Marple.

I'm not holding my breath - let's see if they arrive before I get over-excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.