THE CYGNET

at the pond, preening.
A rather dark day to go for a walk but I was happy I went, then I met Hetty there who I had not seen for a rather long time. As Always she was very concerned about the wildlife in her neighbourhood, not only about the swans but also about the geese. We live here in a district with so much water and green parks and that situation attracts a lot of waterbirds. Now it seems many persons like the water and the parks but object to the birds that come to share that with them.
Tomorrow Piet Hein, Mischa and I will travel to Germany, we long to go there because of the resting time we hope to find there and enjoy the Chistmas days in peace.

My haiku:

The cygnet siblings
Some did survive their troubled
Times and more to come

And the quote by Douglas MacArthur:

There is no security on this earth, there is only opportunity.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.