CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Different Place on Earth

Today we went to Tom's Opal Mine, it was a good tour.  Just us two and one of the workers (I’m not being rude when I say worker, it’s how it is in the opal mining world apparently)  We then went for a cuppa in an underground dug out.  The guy there was odd!  Apparently we need to be careful of everything this time of year!  Mad drivers; thieves; druggies, friendly people and well, the animals and any type of animal oh and the RV, it could turn on us!   

 
Coober Pedy has quite frankly transported me back to 1970 (I wasn’t even born in 1970!).  Wow, this really is a different place on earth!  Not a great deal here but it is tranquil and we have had a great day relaxing, reading, chatting and well, just stopping to breathe the air and let the bones feel the sun; although we have been under shade most of the day and have still caught the sun!

My blip is of one of the many odd sculptures around the town.

Our RV is now known as the ‘mobile bedsit’. 

Tomorrow we leave at 04:30 to get to Uluru, it’s a min 8hr drive.



P.S I’m starting to accept the new blip layout
P.P.S My new 500mm lens has decided to stop working....says lens not attached but works in Manual mode...any ideas anyone as to why this might have happened?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.