People just getting on with their lives

A street shot today, just because!

What I like about this picture is all those people just getting on with their lives. Just another day. A guy buying a hot dog from the hot dog stand, people waiting to cross the road to go afterwards in their different directions whatever their errands. People queuing up, not too sure for what... Makes me think of life. We all get on with it as best as we can and we all have our good and bad moments. Nobody's perfect and nobody's life is perfect, we're just different and our lives are different. It is important to acknoweldge this fact, to respect people around us, to let people carry on with their lives as best as they can without being too judgemental and try and live our lives as positively as our circumstances allow us and let live.

A bit of a contrast with yesterday's luxury blip.

I'm off today. I do really have to get on with my friend's translation because I need to have it finished for Friday. I didn't really have time to go to the gym, but I went, because the last few days at work have been really stressful and I needed it. I'll just have to go to bed a bit later, I would imagine. Oh well! I think it was worth it. I'll feel better for it tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on the luxury whisky bottle! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.