18th Door of my Advent Calendar: Derelict Thursday

How difficult to find a derelict subject to blib!!! This is an angel decoration made by our step-grandmother. There used to be caramels around the angel...

Happy day: Lovely morning as the whole world was covered with some 5cm layer of snow! We in Finland always dream for white christmas - and it now seems to be possible... Let's hope the weather keeps cold now!

My daughter was having her driving exam today. She was a bit tensioned for the test in advance, as many of her friends have not passed until maybe the 3rd or 4th driving test. I was quite sure she would drive ok, as she has been very strickt on my habbit of driving lately - and we have been discussing a lot about various driving issues... Nice bonus today, that we had quite slippery roads, normal winter - and she passed the driving test!

So we got an excellent and very calm new chauffeur tonight as she drove the whole family to a big Bauhaus-mall and picked a christmas tree for my mother. It was so excotic and white, lightened world: snowing all the time. Almost all of the lanes of the roads were covered with snow, ice or slush...

Snow makes the world so lovely!

My calendar blip today is a children's song about the freezing weather Pakkanen  in Finland - how we really like the frost more than dark dull winter... Hope you like the minute video clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=guvlJdKvdxU
(I hope my video can be seen world wide)


Hope you have found how to add a link here after the changed layout - I surely have not...

Susanna

ps. sunrise at 9.41 and sunset at 15.01, that makes 5hours and 20 minutes light time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.