Intense Pain

No, I do not mean that Jacca IS an 'intense pain,' rather that 14 yrs ago I was in intense pain.

Mrs Mart was gripping my hand really tight, and her nails were digging in... and none of the nursing staff seemed to care a jot about my obvious discomfort.

The situation was compounded as when I struggled to release my hand from her iron grip, to restore the blood flow to my injured extremity, I inadvertently wandered too close to the 'business end,' and Jacca popped out!

I recall that the midwife asked me if I wanted to cut the cord.

'NO, NO, NO'

When I fly to Spain the pilot does not ask me to land the aeroplane, when I buy milk I am not asked to milk the cow myself...

'You do it - You have been trained in surgical and medical procedures, I can kick and throw any type of ball accurately, and make a class of 30, 13 yr olds freeze, wilt and curl up with just a stare - But I am not trained or qualified to conduct an operation on my new born son.'

Urgh, it still makes me shiver 14 years later! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.