Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Blooming Desert Agave

This time of year you can literally watch the "pole" on Agaves grow almost two feet a day. Most of the year they are ground plants. I've never noticed how beautiful they are in bloom.

Great in large.

This Spring has been a real eye-opener for me.

I wish to thank all of those who took the time to stop by my blip yesterday. It was a special day for me. I know that for some people hitting the spotlight is like waking up in the morning but for others of us it's a unique experience. I have been fortunate enough to make it on my 200th, 300th, 365th and now my 500th blips.

Funny thing about the making of that blip. I had the camera accidentally set to take ten pictures at a time. (As you can tell, I'm still not completely comfortable with my camera.) So when I uploaded the photographs to the computer, I had 190, not 19, to wade through before settling on my three favorites. Lots of deleting!! Fortunately, I found one where I wasn't squinting too badly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.