Giving this a go...

By Debiives

Nice man

There are still nice people in the World who do nice things they don't have to do. I had to take C to the special dentist today (won't go into the details as it upset me and made me feel like an awful parent even though deep down I know it can't be my fault he needs work done) and the carpark is pay & display. I hadn't been before and hadn't thought to bring my purse (it was in a different bag to the one I took) so had to leave this note on my dashboard. The attendant was obviously in a good mood as he printed off a free 15 min ticket, added an hour to it and left it under my wiper. What a lovely thing for him to do.

Then I went for a 5 mile run in the woods with my friend Jo which was just what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.