Conflict Time Photography

I (Chris) have more days of holiday allowance left this year than I can carry forward into 2015, bad planning in part but also a reflection on just how busy it has been at work this year. Earlier this week my diary looked empty enough at the end of the week so I made a late bid to take today off which was approved.

I'm always looking at the list of exhibitions in London thinking if I can get to them and given we needed to be in London this evening, I took a more leisurely timed train than usual this morning to go and see "Conflict Time Photography" at the Tate Modern. I won't repeat the commentary you can read elsewhere on this but for me it was well worth the visit.

I thought I would have a chance to do a few "blue hour" shots late in the afternoon but it was already quite late by the time I left the Tate so I marched myself around through St Katherine's Dock to get a different perspective on Tower Bridge and The Shard than my typical walking home from work shots usually lead me to. 

This evening we've been to see Dave Gorman live at the Southbank Centre. Another great show of his well observed but extremely humourous takes on modern life. We stayed close by in Southwark which was great as it avoided another train ride home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.