Marking Time

By Libra

Time to stare

It had reached 8 o clock and I did not have a blip pic for the day so I set off across Dumyat mountain in search of something, hoping it would not be another sunset.

A quarter of mile in I spot this memorial.

Now tributes are common on roadsides, especially Europe, and sometimes in Scotland you see them where a fatal accident has occurred.

But this is the first time I had come across one on a mountain.

Only when I sat down to photograph it did I realise it had been set to face Stirling Castle.

There was no identification, no clue.

Maybe his or her ashes had been scattered on this spot.

The Welsh poet, W.H. Davies' words came back to me:
"What is life if full of care we have no time to stand and stare."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.