Two ducks talking at sunset

The longest day of the year for us in the southern hemisphere.

There was no way I was going to be up in time for sunrise and for much of the evening it looked like the day would end with dull flat light.

But the sun snuck through and it's rich sub-tropical light bathed the small local lake across the road from Dad's place.

Achievements today include:
- accompanying Dad to church for 9 lessons in carols
- managing a joint effort in the kitchen with him for lunch and dinner
- sorting a few bits and bobs from the local market first thing this morning
- hand exercises and rest
- a large Nana-nap this afternoon
- two short walks
- the start of a Father/Daughter project (that may eventually involve meths and flames :-)
- and last but not least, holding my beer in my right hand.

Yes, hand and general recovery continues.

I have attempted to leave a few short comments on journals from my phone, but sadly the new blip is poor on my phone and when I tap the 'add comment' button, nothing happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.