ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Streetlights.

The last day of mine and M's mini-break, so we had a nice lie-in before a breakfast of bacon, pancakes and maple syrup (our favourite treat). Once we'd filled ourselves with sugar, M drove us out to Aspire golf course, where I played a great 4 front holes, and lost it spectacularly on the back 5. M managed to scrape a win on the last hole, where I dropped six (yes, SIX) strokes in the rough, followed by the bunker, followed by the rough again. I still played some good shots, so I was quite happy though :)

M and I wandered into the city for some lunch at Cafe 52, followed by a coffee in Revolution. We had been planning to surf, but the waves went flat so we're planning on going tomorrow instead. M went to the lifeboat for training in the evening, while I unpacked the camping stuff and cleaned the flat, before calling Mum for a nice long catch up to make up for not a distinct lack of communication over the weekend. I made a Spanish stew for tea, and when M got back, we went to see Jeff Who Lives at Home (what a weird little film; not worth cinema prices but probably worth a watch when it comes out on DVD). I've just had the best weekend - I'm a very lucky girly to have a man like M to drive me around and provide me with entertainment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.