Cascade

Why is the media (or should it be "are the media?" ) so obsessed with shopping statistics and habits? We keep hearing it has been the busiest shopping day, or it will be the busiest shopping day on Tuesday, or last Monday more money was spent than ever before, and today I am sure I heard that the best time to buy vegetables will be at 8.30 am tomorrow morning! Why do we need to know all this? The shopping obsession has been worse than ever before, I am sure. Luckily I am able to shop in the less manic environment of my local village where this lovely gift shop was doing a good trade this morning. This shop was started by a friend of mine more than forty years ago (I think). When she moved away she sold it to another friend and it is still brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.