Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Faces of Fiona #59

Tuesday. Our day with Fiona. I apologize - I'm too tired to pick 1 photo. Today was the day to take photos for aday.org too but they are going to get Fiona as I had no time for much else of anything all day. We will miss the next 2 tuesdays with her so this makes up for that. :-)

A nice warm day again, altho some marine clouds and not so blue (weather's changing) but we went back to Gasworks Park for a picnic lunch with the 3 of us. I tried to get a good Grampa/Fiona picture -- this was the best, except for in the bed for the nap, which Grampa would not appreciate me using... :-) --they are each clutching their carrot and saying "MY carrot!" and laughing. H does have too much fun with her which is why she has so much trouble taking a nap. (I caught them watching dinosaur cartoons at 1:30!!) and also why when her Dad drives her here in the morning she says "Boppa's house!" OH well. (Not a problem, I think it's darling...)

And I had to include the doll photo while "Penny" (the doll I made more than 60 years ago) is still sort of intact while she endures this method of ripping off her clothes. She won't survive a lot of that. (But partly because of the rather primitive sewing job. :-) Many of the other dolls are asleep under their covers here.....

Fiona is a water baby and would have been happy to jump in the lake. People do actually swim in it, but not right here off this park.

Off to the island bright and early ....need some sleep now.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.