Central Park

A trip to Fife. And what a seriously excellent pie! Though Rodge, who knows about these things, reckoned that the bovril wasn't as good as at Tynecastle, where they make it much saltier. I defer to him on that one.
So here is Tyler and some other kid trying to figure out what was happening on the pitch beyond the fences and the stock car racing track. Tyler's mum declared, when the half time prize draw of £280 was made, that she'd have a great Christmas if she'd won that and  could get 'fucking well pissed.' So very true.
Earlier, your scribe had assisted in the last crazy visit to the bloody supermarket. All for one meal! We've all gone nuts. By the time I'd met ecoDad for a big pot of tea at lunchtime I'd just about recovered my equilibrium. Just as well I didn't have £280 in my pocket.

So, twelve points clear and Christmas is upon us! Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.